canary_art22.jpg


Here’s a post I did for my school’s literary magazine blog. I talk about stress and how it’s affected my creativity personally, the canary in the coal mine for me. Give it a read!

 

1 thought on “”

  1. Change, worry, and uncertainty can create a really dark and endless mine. I’m proud that you keep going in each day. One thing we forget about mines is that in their deepest darkest is the small treasures that are often sparse but yet still there. When you are in, take a moment or two, stop, breathe, and find the treasures that you may not have seen in the rush to get through. . . a glimmer of sparkle that starts an appreciation, then an inspiration, then a creation.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

