#WorldbuildingJune

I’m excited to announce I’m participating in Worldbuilding June!

For those of you who don’t know, Worldbuilding June functions in the same way as National Novel Writing Month. The goal is to create a world in just thirty days! It doesn’t have to be complete and you don’t have to go too in-depth if you don’t want to, but it’s been very helpful in fleshing out the world for my novel. The prompts focus on the usual things such as geography and races, but also throw in cultures, architecture and much more.

Over the next few weeks, I’ll be posting previews of what I’m writing. And if you decide you want to give it a try, here’s the link to the worldbuilding blog responsible for this madness.

Now that I’ve quickly gone over that, here’s a preview at the map for my country. I made it using this free website. Warning: it does require you to make an account, but it’s soooo worth it!

Map

I’m really excited to start working on my novel again, now that school is over. I hope to post more previews and other things as time goes on and hopefully I’ll inspire some of you too!

Leave a Reply

