This week’s playlist is one I’ve saved for my novel and have listened to many times. I love it for numerous reasons, but the main one is that it’s steampunk without words. You’d be surprised at how hard it is to find “steampunk” playlists that don’t have lyrics.

Now don’t get me wrong, I like songs with words, but when I’m writing certain scenes and I need music to convey the setting, I prefer songs without words. And steampunk is one of those genres where it seems hard to find songs that fit that category and don’t sound too “fantasy” or “sci-fi” or too much like film scores. But this one fit the bill. So give it a listen and hopefully it’s as helpful to you as it was for me.

Leave a Reply

