Black-Roses-Flower-Wallpaper-Awesome-E25
Credit: wallpapersus.com

I knew a woman, lovely in her bones.

her skin the color of chalk dust,

her eyes the color of stones

 

Black as night and empty

Hollow as a gourd

not a hair or nail on her

She’s stiff as a board.

 

I lay her head on silk

and I lay her hands on satin

Her features I adore,

this girl from Manhattan.

 

A shame she had to go

It’s not what I intended

I didn’t mean to kill her

But our relationship had ended.

Leave a Reply

